Created by Sir Allen Stanford, the Stanford Super Series is the result of a five year agreement between Stanford 20/20, the England and Wales Cricket Board and the West Indies Cricket Board. The first of the five annual events comprises six 20/20 matches being played at the Stanford Cricket Ground from October 25th, 2008 and culminates with the historic Stanford 20/20 for 20 on November 1, 2008.
Watch live video from dubzsport2’s channel on
Teams participating in the Stanford Super Series are:
1. Stanford Superstars – a team selected from the best of the best of the regional Stanford 20/20 Tournaments
2. England – the ECB selected national team
3. Trinidad and Tobago – the reigning regional Stanford 20/20 Tournament Champions
4. Middlesex – the reigning English County Twenty20 Champions

The series features a fun filled Legends Beach Cricket day, four main warm up matches, the Domestic Champions match with a total purse of US$400,000, and the Stanford 20/20 For 20 match that represents the richest team prize for a single sporting match – US$20,000,000. US$11million goes to the final eleven playing members of the winning team with US$1million to be shared between the $12th man and other non-playing squad members and a further US$1million among the management team. The remaining prize money will be shared between the England and Wales Cricket Board and the West Indies Cricket Board.

Match 1 25 October Stanford Superstars vs. Trinidad & Tobago
Match 2 26 October England vs. Middlesex
Match 3 27 October Trinidad & Tobago vs. Middlesex
Match 4 28 October England vs. Trinidad & Tobago
Match 5 30 October Stanford Superstars vs. Middlesex
Match 6 31 October Legends Beach Cricket at Jolly Beach 11am-7pm
Match 7 1 November Stanford Superstars vs. England


Stanford Superstars
Lionel Baker (Montserrat)
Sulieman Benn (Barbados)
Shivnarine Chanderpaul (Guyana)
Lennox Cush (Guyana)
Travis Dowlin (Guyana)
Rayad Emrit (Trinidad & Tobago)
Andre Fletcher (Grenada)
Chris Gayle (Jamaica)
Chad Hampson (Antigua & Barbuda)
Lindon James – Wicketkeeper (St Vincent & The Grenadines)
Sylvester Joseph (Antigua & Barbuda)
Dave Mohammed (Trinidad & Tobago)
Kieron Pollard (Trinidad & Tobago)
Daren Powell (Jamaica)
Darren Sammy (St Lucia)
Ramnaresh Sarwan (Guyana)
Jerome Taylor (Jamaica)
*Captain to be named

Kevin Pietersen – Captain (Hampshire)
James Anderson (Lancashire)
Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire),
Paul Collingwood (Durham)
Alastair Cook (Essex)
Andrew Flintoff (Lancashire)
Stephen Harmison (Durham)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Matt Prior – Wicketkeeper (Sussex)
Owais Shah (Middlesex)
Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)
Ryan Sidebottom (Nottinghamshire)
Luke Wright (Sussex)

Trinidad & Tobago
Daren Ganga (Captain)
Lendl Simmons
William Perkins
Richard Kelly
Amit Jaggernauth
Darren Bravo
Ravi Rampaul
Denesh Ramdin (Wicketkeeper)
Sherwin Ganga
Samuel Badree
Rishi Bachan
Justin Guillen
Daron Cruickshank
Navin Stewart
Kevon Cooper

Shaun Udal (Captain)
Neil Carter
Neil Dexter
Steven Finn
Billy Godleman
Tyron Henderson
Ed Joyce
Murali Kartik
Dawid Malan
Eoin Morgan
Tim Murtagh
David Nash
Alan Richardson
Ben Scott
Andrew Strauss

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

%d bloggers like this: